Is Facebook the new sex?


Good Afternoon, Social Rabbit here with your guide to the world of social media.

Is Facebook the new sex?  is a question that I never thought I’d ask, and this bunny feels like she should be wearing Manolo Blahniks and be on Sex and the City!

But the research speaks for itself….

According to a study done by Retrevo Gadgetology 6% of over 25s would allow themselves to be interrupted during sex for an electronic message!   I can understand the during a meeting, during a meal, on the john (toilet), but I just don’t get the sex.  I mean how RUDE!  I guess unless your partner is also checking their messages, but still…  what does that say about the sex lives of the people in this study?

Personally this Bunny may have a little social media addiction problemo, but it does not go this far. 

I’d like to know what you guys think, so I have put together a short survey to find out, click to go to the survey, and you can also win one of ten copies of this book Brand New Day – The Highs & Lows of Starting a Small Business by Lara Solomon just for completing it.

If you have a comment on Facebook, or indeed any social networking being the new sex please tell me in the comments box below…

Leave a comment

Filed under social media

Leave a Reply

